18,363

## ORDER ADOPTING TAX RATE

FILED FOR RECORD

SEP 12 2023

THE STATE OF TEXAS

§

**COUNTY OF HUNT** 

§

BECKY LANDRUM
County Clerk, Hent County, Tex.

By

**WHEREAS**, on this the 12<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2023, the Commissioners' Court of Hunt County Texas, convened in a PUBLIC HEARING with the following members present:

Bobby W. Stovall-County Judge

Mark Hutchins-Commissioner, Pct. #1

David Monroe-Commissioner, Pct. #2

Phillip Martin-Commissioner, Pct. #3

Steven Harrison-Commissioner, Pct. #4

**AND WHEREAS**, the matter brought before the Court was the setting of a tax rate as required by Article 26.05, Texas Tax Code;

**AND WHEREAS**, after notice and hearing, the following motion was offered by Commissioner Steven Harrison and seconded by Commissioner Phillip Martin: "I move that the property tax be decreased by the adoption of a tax rate of .336000, which is effectively a 2.52 percent decrease in the tax rate for the 2023 tax year."

The tax rate for the YEAR 2023 is computed as follows:

Total All Funds	0.336000
Debt Service Fund	0.005512
R & B Fund Total Maintenance & Operating	0.093440 0.330488
General Fund	0.237048

The above rates are per \$100 of assess valuation

THIS RATE WILL LOWER TAXES COMPARED TO LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE.

THE TAX RATE WILL EFFECTIVELY BE DECREASED BY 2.52 PERCENT AND WILL DECREASE TAXES ON A \$100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY \$25.19

**Thereupon**, the vote being taken, the following voted for the adoption of the tax rate for Hunt County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 at .361194: The vote on the motion was as follows:

Commissioner Mark Hutchins, Precinct #1	Aye	Nye
Commissioner David Monroe, Precinct #2	Aye	Nye
Commissioner Phillip Martin, Precinct #3	Aye	Nye
Commissioner Steven Harrison, Precinct #4	Aye	Nye
Hunt County Judge, Bobby W. Stovall	Aye	Nye

Signed this the 12th day of September, 2023

Bobby W. Sjovall, County Judge

Mark Hutchins, Commissioner Pct. #1

David Monroe, Commissioner Pct. #2

Phillip Martin, Commissioner Pct. #3

Steven Harrison, Commissioner Pct. #4

Attest:

Becky Landrum, County Clerk